Why choose us?

We genuinely care about the organisations we are fortunate to call our clients.

No matter how big or small we send the right specialist to get to know you and provide relevant advice and knowledge. We understand and take on your concerns as our own. We are available 24/7 for our clients to address any issues that may arise.

Throughout our history working in the industry we’ve built our reputation on quality advice, and providing the highest level of service.

David Edwards
Managing Director
david@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
David Edwards
Managing Director

David has been Managing Director of Edwards Insurance Brokers since the company’s inception in 2004.

His experience in the industry goes back to 1977 when he joined Norwich Union and then Sun Alliance in 1979, before leaving to start his own brokerage with a colleague in 1988. He is passionate about helping people, travelling the length and breadth of the UK to assist wherever possible.

David enjoys visiting existing and prospective clients but in the main, he is responsible for the day-to-day running of the company and is very proud of the dedicated and enthusiastic staff who work for Edwards Insurance Brokers.

Outside of work, David enjoys playing golf and visiting National Trust properties & gardens. He is a Director of a local charity and a member of the West Midlands Council of Reference for Premier Christian Radio.

Read Bio
Read Bio
Read Bio
Richard Lane
Development Director
richard.Lane@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Jenny Morris
Church Insurance Manager
jenny@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Richard Hayward
Commercial & Charity Insurance Manager
richard@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Elaine Walker
Claims Manager
elaine@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Rita Minogue
Church Insurance Broker
rita@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Nicola Cooper
Church Insurance Broker
nicola@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Sam Sedgwick
Church & Charity Insurance Specialist
sam.sedgwick@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Claire Neale
Church Insurance Broker
claire@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Leah Gleadhill
Church Insurance Broker
leah@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Sarah Stratford
Church Insurance Broker
sarah.stratford@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Beth Reynolds
Commercial & Charity Insurance Broker
beth@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Stephen Angell
Commercial and Charity Insurance Broker
stephen@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Sarah Edwards
Trainee Commercial Insurance Broker
sarah@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Daniel Lettman
Church and Charity Account Executive
daniel@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Sam Gould
Accounts Manager
sam@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Sharon Mitchell
Administration Manager
sharon@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Becky Goodfellow
Office Administrator
becky@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Alan Kafoor
Senior Account Executive
alan@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Martin Howard
Senior Account Executive
martin@edwardsinsurance.co.uk T: 01564 730900
Read Bio
Martin Howard
Senior Account Executive

Martin began his insurance career 5 years ago looking after the insurance requirements of churches of all types, charities, as well as theatres, art galleries and museums.

He is qualified to Certificate of Insurance level, and strives to give a personal and professional service to all of his clients.

In his spare time he enjoys the great British outdoors, particularly walking the Lake District fells, and the Dorset coastline. He is a member of a large local church, supports Liverpool FC, and loves any excuse to enjoy meals together with family and friends.

INTERESTED IN A CAREER WITH US?

Join our Team

If you think you have what it takes and you would like to join our team and see your face on this page, click the link below to find see our current vacancies.